Some people prefer to live in house, while others fee that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There has been a controversy about whether a house or an apartment is a better place to live. I think they have some advantages and disadvantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it's convenient to live in an apartment. As we know, apartments are usually located in the city centre; in other words, they are surrounded by all sorts of shops, such as grocery stores and shopping malls. Therefore, the time for weekly food purchases can be saved; you can simply go to a grocery store and buy whatever you want instantaneously. Besides, your time for transportation can be saved as well. On account of the location of apartments, there are invariably multiple stations next to them. Hence, you can go to your destination quite fast. Second, the price of a flat is lower. It's commonplace that a residence is bigger than a flat, but it also means the price of a residence is higher than a flat. According to some statistical figures, apartments are popular in some particular groups, like young couples and families without children. Not only because of the price but also because the area of an apartment is enough for them. On the other hand, a house has some advantages and disadvantages. First, it's spacious. A residence usually has at least 4 rooms, which are ideal for some big families. Besides, a residence has more freedom than a flat. For instance, you can decorate your residence for some festivals, such as Christmas. Second, it requires more time to take care of your residence. According to my own experience. I live in a flat myself now, and the only thing I need to do weekly is to clean my bedroom and bathroom. However, when I lived with my parents in a house, the housework could be more painstaking. For instance, I was asked to clean the garden and the garage. I would say this is one of the biggest demerits of a house. In conclusion, a flat and a house have advantages and disadvantages each.