In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There has been a controversy about whether the expansion of Fast food is advantageous. I believe its disadvantages outweigh its advantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, Fast food brings about health issues in our bodies. Due to technological development, our working hours are prolonged. Therefore, we have less time to enjoy a decent meal; we need food that can be produced quickly. At this point, Fast food has become the best option for us because it's fast and it contains rich proteins and energy that we need for work. Nevertheless, Fast food can bring some health issues, such as diabetes and high blood pressure. It's worth mentioning that there is a growth in the child obesity rate; Fast food is considered one of the main causes. Fast food can threaten the position of traditional food. Take China as an example. China is famous for its countless traditional food. Nevertheless, the position of traditional food has been threatened by the advent of Fast food. Not only because those Fast food companies are good at propagating themselves but also because they are more in line with young people's tastes. As a result, many traditional restaurants have been replaced by Fast food restaurants; and it's possible that some of the traditional food will be eliminated by Fast food in the future. On the other hand, the popularity of Fast food has some merits too. For instance, it can propel the country's economic improvement. As we know, Fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available in many countries. Hence, we can buy food at a lower price, and we can have some surplus money left. The money can be used to stimulate the country's consumerism. Besides, the domestic famine problem can be addressed ultimately. In conclusion, Fast food has some merits and demerits, and its demerits outstrip its merits.