Nowadays a lot of young people use social media. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, with the advancement in technology teenagers are influenced to use applications like Facebook, what's app and Instagram. In my,opinion Although this trend has numerous benefits the demerits preponderate over merits. In this,essay i will explain this trend with relevant ideas and examples On the one hand, there are two main reasons for using social media. First and foremost, teenagers are updating themselves by spending time on social media because, an application like Twitter provides plenty of information regarding education, current affairs and news in a flash of seconds people are able to know. For instance, recently attack Ukraine by the Russian government got news through social media in lesser time. Secondly, youth are able to show their talent on social media platform easily by putting their opinion on Twitter about a trending topics and showing dances skills by making reels with updated songs On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks as well. Mainly younger generation is spending so much time on social media and wasting their precious time as a consequence to unable to concentrate on their studies. Furthermore, many celebrities upload videos of drinking alcohol and inhaling drugs by the nose which becomes fashion in today's world. So, youth are given much priority and follow them blindly much chances to them get addicted to drugs In conclusion, as far as i am concerned there are a few benefits like updating themselves by the news and related to education but, a few negative results consuming more time on social media. It depends on children how they utilise applications