Some people think that the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, many hold the view that countries should provide financial aid for other aspects instead of space research. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that exploring the universe is necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion. On the one hand, it is not suitable for the government to invest money in outer space exploration, since there are other numerous issues requiring governments to spend money on them, such as quality education for the young generation, environmental protection and poor-quality basic amenities. For example, nations should fund education, which not only enables schools to have more budgets for purchasing advanced equipment but also allows poor students to receive formal education which further contributes to educated professionals who can serve their society in the matter of rising living conditions. This is the reason that living standards should be risen first before exploring the universe. On the other hand, however, the energy crisis can be addressed by doing research in space. For instance, scientists may discover new kinds of energy in the universe and bring them back to our planet, which means that they can replace traditional fossil fuels with power machines. Furthermore, there is also a chance in a million that scientists find another planet hospitable to humans through exploration; thereby the problem of overpopulation can be tackled.  To summarize, there is no doubt that governments should pump money into the areas related to the living conditions of people. At the same time, nonetheless, space research can be considered a good way to deal with the problems on Earth. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that nations ought to allocate their budget to the living standard and outer space exploration.