International tourism has bought enormous benifits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantage of international tourism outweigh the advantage.

Having tourists from all around the world is believed to be beneficial for countries. However, it might influence residents and the environment negatively. Being the host to international tourists brings in a lot of great consequences such as creating jobs and economic growth. Also, it creates a lively atmosphere in tourist destinations. However, it may cause insecurity and overpopulation. The first positive outcome for a place to be the host of international visitors is the economic growth of the place. Tourists spend a great amount of money on recreation, souvenirs, and food. For example, in Northern cities of Iran where a lot of people travel, every amusement place, restaurant, or store is full of customers. The other benefit is visitors need to receive services wherever they are, resulting in jobs that are unessential in other cities. They require someone to do their chores so they are able to enjoy their time more. For instance, in the mentioned cities above, you can observe food stalls by the sea where individuals can buy snacks, tea, etc. So having visitors from all around the world helps create a financially successful place. Another thing people who live in such places can enjoy is these places never have a boring quiet atmosphere. The nightlife is great in tourist areas and you can head outdoors whenever feel bored. Like the space around Imam Reza Holy Shrine in Mashhad which is always busy with people who are buying or eating outdoors. On the other hand, this issue is not all positive. That wide range of visitors includes individuals with different social, economic, and behavioral backgrounds which can result in unsafety. Besides, the city will be populated and bustling, and it may cause a feeling of frustration, especially for the ones who do not benefit from the situation. Due to this, in tourist attractions of Iran, there are more police on duty than in other places. In conclusion, although living in a tourist region might constitute some troubles, in my opinion, the merits of international tourism outweigh the demerits.