Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, children are facing the same health problems as adults, such as obesity. This trend gives rise to an ample number of problems which can be dealt with by taking different viable measures. The most conspicuous reason as to why youngsters are suffering from diseases is that the young generations tend to eat more unhealthy food, such as preserved and processed food. This type of meal causes major disease such as gaining weight. Parents are always busy with their work and have less time to prepare home-cooked meal for their children, so they order junk food from restaurants for their kids. Another considerable reason for obesity is that they need to focus on their study, so physical activities are always ignored. As a result, many children suffer from obesity. There are a plethora of solutions to get rid of fatness. The most significant way is that parents need to realise that eating healthily and being active could help their child in their study and future lifestyle. They should teach their children how to have a good lifestyle. For illustration, a recent survey shows that many children get treated from obesity by doing exercise daily. In addition, the government should introduce sports courses for teenagers in schools and also make them compulsory for all children. This makes them active physically and mentally. For example, according to a recent newspaper, the government introduced special subject of sports for children named physical education. To conclude, despite the fact that, children like to eat more junk food and are not involved in sports activities, the rapidly growing in patients with obesity cannot be overlooked. However,sincere efforts can be used to tackle this problem such as stopping them to eat too much junk food and introducing new courses in sports for children.