All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is considered by some that educational institutions should educate students with developmental skills while others think that schools should have a range of classes for children's overall learning. This essay not only discusses both viewpoints but also contemplates my perceptions. On the one hand, we have individuals who think that institutions must teach their students building skills which are useful ahead in their lives. To illustrate, if interpersonal skills namely communication skills, quick grasping skills etc., are inculcated in students through different teaching methodologies, it will help them in their growth mindset and also face practical situations in their lives. For example, in interviews most of the time candidates are checked on communication skills along with their technical skills so, for the overall development of the child, schools should put them through various programmes where they get a live experience of the world situations. On the other hand, there are people who think that academic institutions should have a curriculum containing all the subjects which will help them to gain technical knowledge. Even though students might be focused on developing their book-based learning but concentrating more on the subjects and marks can be detrimental to kids' holistic development as they might not be expressive of their opinions in an interview setup. To illustrate, my friends who are toppers in school, due to lack of proper articulation skills find it difficult to crack the interviews. In my opinion, although the focus on learning from books is vital it is most critical to develop interpersonal skills to thrive in practical situations. To conclude, schools should have a well-balanced curriculum along with hands-on experiences for their students by which they can achieve success and keep growing in their careers.