It is important for people to take risks,both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweighs the disadvantages ?

A section of society is of the opinion that,it is significant for individuals to take chances,both at the workplace and during daily activities.I believe the benefits outnumbered the demerits because opportunities bring success in growth and help individuals to be satisfied. This essay will give reasons for my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,there are several merits of taking risks during our daily activities. Firstly,chances help us to be successful in the activity.Many billionaires are rich because of the risk they took.For,example Billgates is now one of the world's rich and famous people even though he did not attend school.He took the risk of inventing the computer which is been used worldwide.If Bill Gates said because of illiteracy he will not take the opportunity to do something,he would not be rich and famous by now. Secondly, for An activity to be,great you need to take opportunities.It helps us to be happy.workers become content as a result of the audacious task they take. for example,a manager was bullying his co-workers by giving them low salaries rather than high earnings.Employees were scared and not satisfied because if they complain,they will be sacked.One of the workers was bold to report the issue to a higher authority and the manager was sacked and all their income was increased to the actual amount.If the worker did not take this bold step,they will be receiving low pay. However,there are two demerits of risks loss of money and joblessness.An individual was working with a company which was paying him well and wanted to quit the job and be an entrepreneur.The worker stop the work and started with his.After 2 years the business they set up collapsed and lost all his money and job too.meanwhile,the individual can be employed in different sectors to start receiving income. In conclusion,two upsides of taking opportunities in our work premises and daily duties are satisfaction and success in the activity. However,the downsides of risks taking are loss of finances and occupation.With, this I believe the merits outweigh the demerits