Many major cities today are becoming bigger and more crowded. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

In the contemporary epoch, the population in the bigger cities is on the rise uncontrollably. From my perception of view, one of the reasons for this phenomenon is better opportunities in comparison with life in the countryside. A possible attempt to tackle this situation, for instance, is to create these benefits in their hometowns. It cannot be denied, that there is a defensible basis for the argument that bigger downtowns offer more opportunities in comparison with small ones or villages. Linked to this, for instance, there is a vast number of different kinds of vacancies with higher incomes, a larger amount of available apartments for rent and better options for socializing and entertainment. To elaborate this further, what is the most crucial factor is an incomparable level of education as in the major cities all universities are situated, which influences the numbers of new inhabitants significantly. This situation is almost an insurmountable challenge and possible solutions are to levy a higher tariff on new incomings or to raise prices for accommodation. This approach would, undoubtedly, decrease the proportion of new residents in the metropolis, on account of they could not afford it. Moreover, another possible attempt to tackle this issue is to create enough vacancies, options for accommodation and amusement opportunities in the countryside and, therefore, people would not have a reason to migrate to cities. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, people migrate to the major centres because of better options for life and therefore creating them in the countryside would alleviate this phenomenon.