Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree !

It is argued that information about culture and history is being presented vastly on the internet, underestimating the function of museums and some think that museums are irrelevant. In my view, I totally disagree with this opinion. To begin with, museums are places for historical artifacts and masterpieces. Being able to observe actual things is far more greater than looking at the Internet. In addition, audiences are able to touch and feel great pieces at the same time that the feeling helps to understand the worth and history behind them, giving another kind of experience. A good example of that is some schools provide free shuttle buses for students to visit the war museum during the historical journey to cultivate their patriotism and solidarity by watching the past pictures of wars and historical pieces. Therefore, students might have an insight into the country’s history, and appreciate the freedom that they are enjoying today. Additionally, museums bring in financial benefits by attracting oversea tourists over the world. From that, they contribute to the development of the tourism sector of the country and help the government to maintain historical buildings and statues by collecting fees from customers. Furthermore, the surrounding places like restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops benefit from museums by the traffic. This is particularly the case for oversea visitors, who are able to find good foods nearby the museums easily, boosting the local economy due to the traffic it generates. In short, I advocate that although we can easily find culture and history information on the internet, the function of museums is unreplaceable due to its great benefits in terms of economy and education.