Television programs and movies have become saturated with violent content.What are some resulting social problems and how can we deal with them?

Technology makes our life easy, and it became a part of our lives everywhere, anywhere. The first major source of innovation in technology is TV. Almost all the people in the world have TV sets in their households. This essay will examine what I consider to be the main reasons for these social problems and suggest some measures to deal with these complications. The main factor for the social issues is children get influenced by watching programs. For instance, The more they see violence the higher the possibility become violent, antisocial and insensitive. If they start watching the programs from a young age, they end up spending more time as they grow up. The advertisements can also manipulate people into spending more money. They tempt the audience to buy the products, even if they do not need the item. However, these effects can be dealt with by following certain measures. Children should be encouraged to watch significant programs that are – educational, informative, and values-promoted shows which will increase their intellectual growth. This will help them to improve their tendency to learn numbers, alphabets and basic shapes. People should resist buying unwanted things that are advertised on television. Spend some time thinking if the product is really needed and if it is worth the price. In that time, demystify the purchase by considering other uses for that money. In conclusion, the social issues are the result of the inefficient use of TV. As such, the solution depends on the control of parents over their offspring and not being influenced.