Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes.

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for youth to make decisions about matters that affect them. This essay will clarify the two ideas with several relevant examples and reasons. First, in some societies, following the tradition, they consider that only the parents have the right to choose and determine elects until the juvenile reach a certain age. For instance, these families care about other people's impressions and sometimes unknowingly prevent their children's desires. The reason for this is that they guess that the child will make his own decision in the future and will simply put forward his own desire and will not be welcome in the society. In my opinion, it is incorrect thought, due to the fact every individual should easily express his opinion and wishes in front of his family first, consequently he does not face problems in the social environment in the future. In order not to experience shame, shyness, insecurity, at least attention should be paid to this situation. On the other hand, a number of people think that children's opinion and wishes should be discussed in the family, and they should make a joint decision together. I agree with this idea because every child who feels the freedom from their own home will be able to overcome any problem and at least have enough confidence in themselves. More Asian countries can be given as an example. If children experience a situation that affects even their parents, they will continue on their way responsibly because they know their dreams. To conclude, every parent should respect their children's aspirations and decisions without judging them, and if they are not satisfied, they should express their objections without breaking their enthusiasm.