Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One of the keys to lightening up international tensions as well as releasing patriotic emotions in the safe way is to conduct favourable programs, for example World Cup and other international sporting occasions. Even though there are many good reasons to hold big sport events, but there is also the negative effect when people become too attached to their favourites, so some people hate this kind of events. Here are the reasons why. By holding large sporting events whether it is on international, national, or on any level people will have a place to share their minds and feelings on which favourite team they would like to support. Some teams are the representative for their country or region so it is normal to assume that the teams are the hero of their country or region. The tendency to feel the patriotic emotions is unlikely not on the peak. On top of that, people tend to make a stronghold community and generally people are usually divided into two opposite sides. Most of the time many people will have a strong bond on to which side they prefer. They will cherish on their favourite team, following every news about them, promote them, even send some gift whether the team is winning the game or not. However, the bad news is sometimes there are some people who like to destroy some public facilities should their favourite team lose the game. They are the people who love their dearest team so much to the point they are willing to do everything. They believe that their team is the best among others. So, if their favourite team loses, they likely to presume that the other parties are cheating. They often attack physically or bully people who are not on their side and those who have different opinion. There were even some controversial incidents caused by these people, just like how Malaysia and Indonesia rivalry cannot seem to go down. The hatred is going too far. Even more, there were fans who died on the sporting competition because of the chaotic masses. In conclusion, I agree with the event organizer who host the mega sporting events in the orderly manner. Unfortunately, if they cannot efficiently host the events and unable control the masses that caused some ruckus, I have to disagree with the enforcement of the sporting events.