In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

Many cities have become too big and overcrowded. This has created the problem of over congestion and leading to an unhygienic environment. However, this problem can be easily solved if the ministry takes strict initiatives. The most important reason for the aforementioned statement is that the majority of the people shift to big cities as they get better and more advanced employment opportunities. Apart from this, they get other facilities such as education, medical, and recreational near their apartments. That's why nowadays all individuals prefer to live in locomotive cities in order to live a better and more luxurious life. To exemplify this, Delhi, the capital of India is a very advanced, big, and overcrowded place as the ministry provides all modern facilities to people who live here. However, the people of the aforementioned cities also get adversely affected and face the situation of over congestion and excessive noise. But it is the moral duty and responsibility of higher authorities and ministry to spend some portion of the budget on improving the infrastructure facilities of small and underdeveloped cities so that people shift there and problems can be easily solved. Although, people provide support to the government in these measures. For instance, in Chandigarh, the capital of Punjab and Haryana, the government spent the maximum budget on improving these facilities resulting results in people from Delhi, Bombay, and Hyderabad shifting here to live a peaceful life and enjoy all facilities. In conclusion, Due to better facilities and amenities provided in cities people desire to live there causing overcrowdedness. But this problem can be solved by improving the infrastructural facilities of small and underdeveloped cities.