Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situation by others in the same age. This called ‘Peer Pressure’. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Teenage is crucial to mould humans into whatever they will be in the future. However, they are mostly influenced by individuals of the same age in terms of behaviour, this is termed "peer pressure".In my,opinion this trend has more negatives, rather than positives. The essay not only discusses its pros but also its cons, with explanations and examples. On the one hand, to begin with, its pros include, firstly, if the influence is to lead better life then it is beneficial. In other words, many students hold great ranks in their academics, so if such factors may change other children's attitudes toward education, then this may be considered a useful impact. For example, a state rank holder may create an impact on his friends to achieve the same. Secondly, student organizations, which have become common these days, are an advantage to society, if they join such groups, it may benefit society as well as individuals too. For instance, my friend joined an educational committee, though he knows nothing about such, just by knowing their motto. On the other hand, drawbacks of the same are, initially, youth nowadays are mostly addicted to pub-culture, if the peers, even though, not intentionally influence others, this may become stature issue, this may cause severe effects. To exemplify, many studies reveal that youngsters adapt to bad things more than good ones, even if it is causing severe damage. Lastly, in criminal activities, in order to earn easy money, most adults are involved in such cases, by the inspiration of co-students. To an epitome, a recent survey shows that, social media blackmailing is increasing, as teens are addicted to earning money effortlessly,by witnessing other people of the same age. To conclude, I believe there are more demerits, despite having some merits, of this phenomenon.peers can indirectly pressurize others as a matter of status. This can be controlled by surveillance of the parents and the teachers.