In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Fast food is now becoming increasingly popular among people of all ages. A vast number of countries now have a huge market for fast food consumers. This rapid increase is accounted for two main reasons. This essay will discuss the negative and positive aspects of the availability of particular types of food and state reasons why the disadvantages are far more to be considered than the advantages. To begin with, nowadays, these foods are readily available in many places. This helps working people who are living on their own, who sometimes cannot make time to cook for themselves. For instance, a tired man coming home with no energy to cook food can order some quick junk food from nearby places. Additionally, affordable prices make this food the most sought-after compared to others. It is well-known that expensive restaurants, though offering the best and most varied dishes, are out of reach for a maximum number of lower-and middle-class families, leading them to enjoy some cheap but good-in-taste fast food meals. Hence, the inexpensiveness and availability of this fast food make it a widely consumed meal. However, increased consumption means the rapid spread of infections. These foods are undoubtedly unhygienic; that is, a person intakes tonnes of bacteria in a single bite, and as these foods are eaten by hundreds of people in a day, it leads to at least half of them getting ill. For instance, food poisoning is one of the most frequently caused infections among food consumers. Furthermore, these are well-known unhealthy foods that someone can have. In the long term, this type of food has the full potential to make a person obese due to the high level of cholesterol it contains. But the cholesterol and some other chemicals in the food are also liable to cause cardiac failure, which is the most significant drawback of this kind of food. Therefore, junk foods are not only in accordance with the accepted hygiene standards but also prove to be detrimental to one's health. To sum up, even though fast foods are less pricey and prevalent, problems like poor hygiene and health issues associated with them are of sheer importance. As a result, it appears that the disadvantages of the same cannot be outweighed by the benefits of the same