some people say that science and technology subjects are important while other say history subjects,what do you think?

There has been a controversy about whether science and technology subjects or history subjects are more essential. I think they are equal, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, science and technology subjects can propel society's development. As we know, the first industrial revolution changed the world's pattern and made the UK the best country. Since that, science and technology have become closely linked with modern human civilization. Besides, it can be observed that our daily life is intertwined with technology and science; for instance, the advent of vehicles can help to save time, and the advent of the internet helps to connect the world. It's worth mentioning that the standard to examine a country's power is to evaluate its extent of industrialization nowadays. Second, we can learn lessons from history. History doesn't only record historical events; it also records the mistakes that our forefathers made. For example, the political system of autocracy was prevailing for thousands of years. However, after people realized its demerits, it was abolished in most countries. Therefore, it can be said that history subjects are of utmost importance, especially for students. Not only because they can prevent from making the same mistakes by studying history, but also because they can learn about the development of the country. Take China as an example. China is famous for its rich history; hence, I personally think it's an obligation for Chinese students to learn about their own history, and know the achievements their ancestors made. In conclusion, all subjects are equally important, the reasons why people choose to study different subjects is only because some are more interested in some subjects, or they are more talented. But it doesn't mean that one subject outweighs another subject.