Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology is one of the parts of our life whether adults, elders, and children. Some teenagers use their entire day on their mobile phones to play games and watch movies. In my opinion, I think that these would be benefited many children. First of all, many children will spend most of their time on blue-light screens because of living alone. Sometimes parents have to do some work until night and do not have time to spend on their child. Therefore, children will choose to use smartphones to stay away from loneliness by chatting with their friends and playing games. Moreover, we already have social media which can make relationships from any part of the world. This will benefit children to use their English skills to communicate with them. Secondly, smartphones can be used for improving their learning skills. Although learning from the actual situation will gain more skills and can be reliable, smartphones are a suitable choice for children who do not want to go outdoor and focus on the content. Smartphones provide many applications for study such as physics apps, mathematics apps, biology apps, and language practice apps. For example, they have to practice for the final test. They use applications to study each topic in their home without noise and disturbance. Thus, this can be useful for many children to get knowledge easily and rapidly. To sum up, the reason why children spend their time on smartphones is normal behaviour. Because it comes from lacking responsibility of their parents. However, smartphones have benefits on it,if we use mobile phones in the correct way. It can be used for learning many skills and improving their relationship with their friends. Also, use to practice English skills.