Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In this age of media, people are consistently bombarded with several advertisements. Nowadays some ways to promote products and attract customers are against ethics so must be banned. I agree that these types of advertisements must be stopped immediately because they negatively affect society. Several downsides are associated with unethical ways of promotion. To begin with, vulgarity in television advertisements is creating negativity in the minds of the young generation. This is because sometimes the whole family, including members of different ages watch programs together and suddenly a Young land in a bikini will appear and drink juice which is inappropriate for the viewing of children. It will, therefore, create a negative impact on children's minds as of containing inappropriate content according to the age of the child. Furthermore, sometimes constant WhatsApp messages and newsletters published by companies start to appear on mobile and electronic mails without taking the consent of users. It means there are chances that a person might not able to see important messages and emails. In addition, billboards on highways might distract a driver and become a cause of an accident. Another negative way of promotion is company phone calls, which may be annoying if comes at midnight. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that we are living in a modern society where everyone knows his necessities. It is, therefore, unnecessary to lure individuals with cheap methods of advertising. The best way is to promote products inside specific stores.