People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think that ageing population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your own option.

These days humans are living more than ever. While an increased life span has been accompanied by some economic challenges for the governments, I am convinced that this phenomenon has facilitated life for younger generations and provided the time for elders to pursue their dreams. On the one hand, some argue that the imposed financial burden on the authorities is a compelling reason for considering the increased living time a negative development. Having weakened immune systems by ageing, the elders become prone to diverse ailments which originate from this weakness such as diabetes or cancer. As a result, governments have been forced to allocate a significant budget to the treatment expenses of these people, covering their health insurance and paying pensions. Finally, permanently, taking care of elders in the case of physical disabilities would be regarded as a time -consuming and challenging responsibility by some busy offspring, which would be addressed by governments. On the other hand, however, I firmly believe that this increased living time is a positive development. Many old people are passionate about spending their time with their grandchildren. This collaboration in looking after children puts the parent's minds at ease during work time, increasing productivity and efficiency at work. In addition to the facilitated life for employed parents, owning more time to live has encouraged a myriad of aged individuals to follow their aspirations. A salient example of this is my uncle, who started his desired business of exporting fruit to neighbouring countries after retirement by enjoying the gained efficient experiences during his professional life, contributing to the economic growth of the country. In conclusion, I strongly believe that such climbing economic pressures on the governments could be compensated by the aged population's contribution to the economic growth of the country and reducing the difficulty of bringing up children for working parents.