Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Technological advancements have made human life far easier. In this era of technology, various professionals and students prefer to work or study by staying back at home using cost-friendly and easy-to-use modern electronic gadgets. In my opinion, this trend provides more advantages with a handful of drawbacks, therefore it is a positive development. There is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most telling one lies in the fact that it is more convenient to use for both the groups either workers or pupils. Not only, can they save their time travelling to school or company and utilize it in a more constructive way for their work or study, but they can also concentrate on their work with more concentration as they do not get tired by travelling to job or school. For example, people working from home or studying tend to get more productive results than people who travel every day to their job or school. Besides, the flexibility the employees or students are provided with by working at home might also play a key role that making this genre to be a positive development. Individuals who job or learn from home get the opportunity to spend time with family along with earning money or learning something new, which is a much-needed requirement of today's workaholic lifestyle. To illustrate, the modern generation has become much busy in their profession and schooling that they bearly get time to have some quality time with family, but the option of a job or studying from home has helped to resolve this problem to some extent. Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, working or studying from home is not without its concerns. Individuals do not get the opportunity to socialize with the people in society and become less interactive as they spend most of their time staying back at home. As a result, they lack communication skills and find it difficult to share their views openly in front of others. For instance, individuals who go to college or companies for their work are found to be more confident to speak than those who prefer to live at home for their work and study purpose. To summarize, working or studying from home provides people with several benefits like flexibility and convenience with few disadvantages. Therefore, the drawbacks of the given trend are no match for its merits.