In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, there is a proliferation of people are gaining momentum in searching about the past story of the house or building they stay. This essay will explain why and how people doing so. To start with the first reason, people want to know about the quality and safety of their home. For example: people will find details for the property quality especially the construction builder, materials used to build the house and also the architecture structural in order to avoid deleterious consequence in the future such as building collapse. The second reason is to look up on the Chinese geomancy of the house location and direction. For instance, people want to live in a place that suit themselves which they believe that the house can give them better fortune. Last but not least, the third reason is knowing the legacy of the ownership status, so as to prevent the occurrence of unnecessary lawsuit problems. Furthermore, there are ways that people are able to access the history of their living place. One of the viral way is browsing on internet, this is a vital tool to explore all relevant information about the premise. Some people may be able to request from their local council or even ask the neighbors living in the neighbourhood. To sum up, it is commonly believed that knowing the place you stay is much needed because I personally will be hunting what is the past history of my house and let myself living peacefully in my own shelter.