Some people think that it should be made mandatory for parents to attend formal education on parenting. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that formal education on parenting should be made mandatory for parents to attend. I strongly agree with this statement. Due to the history of bad parenting, with modern analysis of parenting and treatment of children in different age ranges, parents need the help of professionals. In current years, we have discovered new ways to discipline and educate kids. Children, of different ages, are a handful and parents, especially new ones, need help on how to take care of and handle the situation when their kids get rowdy. With parenting education, they can get the knowledge and help from a professional, the class can help them get ready for parenting, how to treat certain situations and solve a problem swiftly. However, entering a class about parenting wouldn't help you with every obstacle that may come your way during the actual process of being a parent. The education on parenting needs to be informative on how to handle stressful situations on your own terms instead of blindly following the given instructions, the reason being that some of the tactics given may not work for certain parents and work with certain kids. In conclusion, it should be a requirement for parents to attend formal parenting education, but the class need to include not only informative tactics and examples on parenting but also required to have instructions on how to handle a problem on your own.