Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on people. D o you agree or disagree?

In recent years, using computers has become a common daily activity for most people. However, it is argued that it has more negative effects than positive effects on people. This essay will explain several reasons why I completely disagree with the previous statement. Firstly, computers can help people to work more efficiently. A computer is a smart machine that can do multiple jobs simultaneously at a remarkably fast speed. When used properly, computers can help humans to do various tasks, such as calculating and analyzing data. For example, making a financial report for a company can be done faster using a software on computers rather than using pens, paper, and traditional calculators. Furthermore, with the development of artificial intelligence, many computers can now do many jobs without strict human supervision. Secondly, with the rise of the internet, computers can help people to gain knowledge that was previously unattainable. Decades ago, when people wanted to learn about a specific topic, they have to go to a library or find articles in the newspaper, which takes more time and effort. In contrast, with modern computers, people can find any kind of information online in just a few seconds. Nowadays, it is even very common for children to use computers to study in school. To sum up, using computers on a daily basis can help people to increase their productivity at work and their knowledge in general. Thus, it can be said that computer has more positive effects on society than negative ones.