Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

t is obviously seen that there are a lot of advertisements these days. Consequently, it has been debatable that some people take the view that it is like encouraging them to buy unnecessary items while others believe that they can get chances knowing about the new products that are useful for their lives. In my opinion, I think that we can know about the items before we purchase them because of the advertisements. First and foremost, the most compelling reason for holding to my view is that announcement of new products makes customers know the usage of the products before buying them. For example, the iPhone which a famous electronic gadget and customers can acknowledge both its updated function and the benefits of items because of the digital announcements before items have been released. As a result, all customers can know the goods that can improve their lives in some ways. Secondly, a further reason for my position is that buyers can make the right decision before they buy the items by reviewing the advertisement as the producers have mentioned the advantages and disadvantages of the items. For instance, for phone companies, the sellers have advertised the detailed function of the phones such as the battery range or the size of the screen, or the quality of the crema on that smartphone. By checking these advertisements, the customers can choose the right items which are more suitable for them. To sum up, shoppers are able to get more benefits because of the announcement of the items. The reasons for this are that buyers can get knowledge about things and make the right decisions to avoid the dissatisfaction of buying goods. Given this situation, advertisements are imperative for shoppers.