Essay topics: In many countries, children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solutions.

In recent times, kids are spending more time playing video games and also consuming a great number of junk food which affects their health and make them fat. In this essay, I will talk about some serious problems and provide relevant solutions to tackle these issues. The major problem of obesity in children is their bad eating habits, junk food is becoming more and more popular around the world and the majority of kids are eating junk foods instead of home-cooked meals. However, the other reason for this issue is lack of physical activity, video games are becoming very popular these days, and some game companies hire some Youtube influencers to market their games, therefore, children watch those YouTubers and get influenced to play video games. In contrast, they ignore playing outdoor games like cricket and football which help them to become more fit. The solutions for these problems are, that parents should spend more time with their little ones and motivate them to eat more healthy and home-cooked meals, instead of fast food, additionally, junk food companies should also raise their prices to control their bad eating habits. On the other hand, schools should take sports as seriously as compared to Math and Science and should start some weekly play programs for the students, which may involve some famous sports personalities to share their experiences and spread the importance of sports among the children. To conclude, bad eating habits and lack of physical activity in children is a serious concern and not only parents but also school authorities should start some play programs to motivate offspring to eat healthily and play outdoor games.