The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Advancement in technology has completely changed individuals' perception of viewing life. However, the Internet has improved access to unlimited information. In my view, though this trend is advantageous,has more disadvantages. This essay not only discusses its cons but also its pros. On the one hand, to begin with,positives include, initially, individuals can stay updated with the worldwide news. For example, if we browse for any sort of information, within no time we can avail of it and can become aware of the same. secondly, these days it has become effortless to get familiar with job descriptions, which is beneficial. For instance, we do not have to travel door to door to find employment, rather just by surfing the, Internet we can apply for the same. Moreover, even buying something follows the same pattern. Lastly, these are useful reliabilities on the internet. On the other hand, drawbacks are, firstly, people can get unnecessary information, which may influence their mental health. For example, on social media, trolling has become a trend among youngsters. This kind of social bullying may impact people extremely, as a consequence, few may commit suicide. Secondly, the information about crimes may be provoking to some individuals, to commit the same. To exemplify, I came across a piece of news, about a kidnap mystery, in which the accused took reference from YouTube not only to perform the activity but also how to defend themselves if caught. To conclude, I believe this phenomenon has more negatives like trolling and unnecessarily detailed reference videos, rather its positives such as updated information as well as easy access to jobs. This can be tackled by limiting the usage of the Internet.