Art considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subject?

it has been argued that art is understood as important factor in society which can represent the culture. Personally, I hold the view that children should learn art from an early age. However, they should be encouraged to concentrate on art and other subjects equally. To begin with, it is fundamental of importance that children to be taught art from early ages at school or other institutes. In fact, art can be considered as an indicator of the culture of a society which can demonstrate different aspects of it such as its historic background, customs, artistic artefacts and what not. Meaning that, children by learning all aspects of art can gain a great understanding of their culture and try to preserve this precious heritage. By way of example, children if be taught about the last poets and literature, they may try to keep them alive instead of discard them. In addition, granted the art is very essential to learn but the young should be encouraged to focus on it and other academic subjects equally. In other words, other subjects like science, maths, physics and so forth can also be beneficial for them and they should not be ignored. Art classes would create an appropriate bed for children to refresh their minds and improve their creativity. As a result, art helps students to think outside the box and achieve a vivid imagination. All of these are so valuable and can lead to cognitive development in children, whereas it should be gained beside development in other fields. In conclusion, I believe that it is really crucial that the youth learn art because by doing so they would preserve their culture although they should also concentrate on other subjects since they will benefit children too.