In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

All in all, homeownership is often touted as a way to build wealth. But like any other investment, many factors can positively or negatively affect the process of buying or renting a house. However, I am a staunch believer that acquiring a property is largely a positive development and best investment. In this essay, both questions, and my point of view will be demonstrated. To embark on, possession of an asset such as an apartment is a paramount part of life. In other words, a house is a fixed asset whose value will soar over time, and owning a residence brings intangible benefits such as a sense of stability and pride of ownership, improving the financial position, and enhancing social standing. For instance, in some countries such as Egypt, people who live in rental homes are considered poor. Thus, what can be said is that most individuals tend to acquire a private dwelling whatever the area which they live in. Moreover, most members of society prefer to buy accommodations rather than leases to avoid the lease impacts. To illustrate, owning a home will not only ensure stability and increase net wealth for families but also avoid many demerits which will be arising from leasing contracts such as the burden of monthly payment for landlords. In addition, there are many positive aspects to having a property. For example, the ability to pass down the property to their children. Hence, Renters do not have the opportunity to make long-term investments in their property, but homeowners get to capitalize on their home’s equity. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that possessing a dwell positively enhances different aspects of human life. Therefore, I am convinced that individuals who can afford to buy a home should do it.