In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this, essay I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the development for more opportunities to study abroad. Some of them include better education and also higher taxes. To start with the positive side pupils that have the ability to move to another country with the purpose of finding better education, often end up in a better position in life. Not only does it make you more responsible but also gives you the chance of choosing a more appropriate system of learning by a single’s liking. For example if we look at Bulgaria’s educational method, we can conclude that it doesn’t include enough curricula, in contrast to some more developed countries in the sphere of learning. In my opinion, pedagogical experts are also more qualified in countries such as England, the USA, Swede, Switzerland etc. Not only because of their tutoring approach, but also for the way of establishing a relationship with students, with better communication. Additionally, some of the foreign students and universities offer higher academic achievements in different study spheres. On the other hand, it is harder for people to adapt in new settings, some even never do. The idea of getting apart from your home and family is not helping for focusing later on studies and may affect mental health. That’s one reason a of students to give up on the university they’ve chosen. Another con is the fact that most faculties outside of your country are more expensive, even require higher taxes not only for education, but also for accommodation and transport from home to the chose country. For instance a good example is Holland-it has lower paid institutions but appartments are a lot more expensive. Overall, we can conclude that this kind of choice depends on the person. The positives are that you may get better higher education, supplement of curriculars and higher qualified teachers,, meanwhile the negative side of the discussion is that some people fail to get their taxes paid or have issues being far from home.