Tobacco should be treated as illegal like other drugs. Smoking has not a single positive issue but lots of negative effects and therefore, it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

There is an idea which says tobacco has to be dealt with the same as other drugs. this idea believes that smoking due to numerous adverse effects with no benefits on the other side has to be banned. In my opinion, this idea is highly recommended and its feasibility needs to be evaluated. Needless to say, for mankind, health and well-being have the utmost importance throughout life therefore, in order to obtain this achievement it needs to be supervised carefully and thoroughly. For instance, some assume that if consuming cigarettes does not happen regularly then it is considered amusement and will not lead to addiction. Like times youth gather in one place and enjoy their reunion. However, we should bear in mind that addiction to any kind of drug takes place gradually and step by step and one day it becomes inevitable. All in all, the result is negative despite some minor enjoyments. Moreover, uncontrolled proliferation in terms of drug abuse these days is obvious and it seems governments are not capable of watching it over. As a result, we observe a great number of addicted people all over the world mainly in underdeveloped countries. A case in point, South American countries are suffering from an increased number of such people, some of whom are a threat to other's security. Not only does it impact people's well-being but it also raises the state's expense in order to rehabilitate them. In a nutshell, we infer that using of tobacco and its products along with smoking should be banned in order to benefit from a safe and healthy life. Given these circumstances, I strongly believe that one of the governments' missions has to be oversight and controlling tobacco and its product consumption along with putting some restrictions on smoking.If they do not do it, there will be huge consequences stemming from it and will lead to an unhealthy society.