Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can gov and individuals take to tackle the issue.

My full essay: The most severe problem that the world has to handle these days is global warming. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. First and foremost, human activities are the major factor for global warming. When it comes to transportation, the number of cars on streets is growing exponentially producing a huge amount of exhaust fumes and emissions; thus, these gasses will affect our atmosphere which results in global warming. Besides, cheap air travel allowing more people to fly is also the reason for this issue. For instance, according to the latest studies of the New York Times, researchers have revealed that these two human actions accounted for 65% of the causes of global temperature. On the other hand, there are several actions that could be taken to alleviate the problem mentioned. To begin with, as humans, we should take public transport rather than driving private vehicles, and we should take fewer flights abroad for holidays. Furthermore, governments could impose green taxes on drivers and airlines companies. For example, the Korean government has been implementing this regulation for 2 years. Despite some fierce controversy, this action decreases emissions from some means of transportation. In conclusion, global warming is one of the greatest problems that humanity is making plenty of efforts to solve, and modes of transport are the main causes. Although there are some practicable measurements mentioned above, as much as they are not implemented by many nations.