In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advent of technology, there are various advancements which are becoming popular in recent times. Payment for the purchased stuff by using various applications is also part of these changes. However, the question arises here is that whether it is beneficial or harmful development. This essay will shed light on this statement in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it offers numerous benefits to the general public. Initially, paying for things using apps available on mobile is a very fast method. In other words, payments are processed within a few seconds by using this option. To exemplify this, In India, there is a popular app G-pay which is used by potential customers to pay for items without wasting too much time. Apart from this, it is a convenient and easy option available for paying the bills that even oldsters can use them by putting only a little effort. Besides population, it is also advantageous for the nation. Firstly, it helps many countries to convert their economy into digital ones which ensures fewer requirements for paper currency. Money in the form of notes involves a large amount of paper which is obtained by cutting forests. Therefore, usage of these apps promotes digitalisation which in turn is beneficial for the environment. For instance, In the pandemic of Covid-19, virtual payments are proved very helpful. In other words, it gets popularity in this phase and assists the government in the accomplishment of the target of cashless transactions. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that this technology offers a huge number of advantages to society and the country. Thus, it would be considered a positive development and should be encouraged more in order to enjoy its perks.