The key to solving environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient way of life for the sake of future generations. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a large number of challenges and decisions, none of which is too rudimentary to ignore. However, the crux of the matter is related to the environment. While some believe one of the most effective solutions to solve environmental issues for the coming years is that people should stop the excessive use of natural resources, in my view, although underestimating the importance of eco-friendly activities is not logical, it is not enough to address such a global problem. On the one hand, placing a high value on preserving natural resources is the responsibility of everyone. For example, at the present moment, the number of people who care about their surroundings has dwindled to a handful. For instance, they use a lot of plastic materials, ride their own vehicles to get everywhere, and even cut down a lot of trees to build industrial districts. As a result, the air is getting polluted due to the emission of carbon dioxide. If they continue this lifestyle, the future generation will struggle to survive, since they will be faced with a polluted atmosphere and, of course, depletion of natural resources. On the other hand, it is not fair to put all the blame on the shoulders of residents. To clarify, the government plays a significant role in this case by providing better alternatives for city dwellers, such as electric cars and solar power batteries, instead of utilizing fossil fuels to secure the comfort of the present generation, since if individuals go through a lot of difficulties with the aim of providing well-being for people, living in years to come, they may not be willing to follow such regulations. In conclusion, whilst the way that humans treat their environment has many effects on the welfare of not only the present generation but also the future, I believe the role of high-ranking officials is a must to lead their citizens toward protecting these natural beauties for in years to come.