Some people think that it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, a growing concern has been evolving around school education. People have mixed views on whether schools should teach children to become good parents. Some believe it is necessary because schools have a social responsibility to provide training on social adaptability whereas others argue that schools are merely the place where students learn scientific knowledge. Personally, I agree that schools should incorporate parental education for the following reasons. First of all, parental education at schools will facilitate students ' transformation from students to caring parents. admission will deepen their understanding of the role of family and learn the principles of becoming parents. For example, they will learn how to treat their offspring with patience and open mind. In addition, such a practice enables them to become aware of the sacrifice made by the older generation. Ultimately, they will familiarise themselves with children caring skills as well as develop an appreciation of their parents. Aside from that, family education course effectively reduces abortion and the crime rate. Youngsters will be taught the meaning of new life, so they will learn how to take up the duties. Studies reveal that young couples who attended such a training course tend to think twice before making decisions to give birth. Such a course prevents young couples to make irrational decisions. At the same time, the domestic violence rate drops dramatically among mature parents when compared to that of immature. It comes as no surprise that children who have more mature parents tend to lead a happy life. In conclusion, parental education is necessary at schools. It not only teaches students children-bearing skills, but also brings down the abortion rate.