Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this contemporary epoch, a section of society holds a belief that movies are created just to fulfil people's leisure time. Movies have numerous genres, and some folks commend that action movieaction movies action movies, are deaigned to make the audience wonder about themselves, while others opine that they are designed to entertain people. In my point of view, I prefer to watch action movies rather than any kind of movie. To commence with, action movies have lots of plot twists, and it makes people feel astonishing for every single scene. To exemplify further, most of time, there will be the fighting scene and that is what makes it distinct from other movie genres. Therefore, this kind of movie is not applicable to every age level, which means that most of the time, it is only for 18 years and above. For instance, Mission Impossible, was nominated one of the best action movies for the Oscar Award. On the other hand, the ironic about action movies are a production usually hires well-known artists to play a major role. Consequently, it can caught many people's eyes on the movie, as it is one of the marketing strategies. in addition, the role played by a artist is prominent since they to ensure that the movies can achieve the spectator's expectations. The movies are more likely target at youngsters and adults compared to old folks because they are blindsided by movies ' hype, chiefly on the social media. In a nutshell, it is undeniable that action movies are one of the best movies' genre, but on contrast we cannot turn a blind eye to other type genres as every one of them has their merits and demerits.