People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings in this century live an excellent quality of life compared to the past centuries. This essay intends to compare both eras, and in my opinion, living standards have improved recently; this will be explained in the following paragraph with an example. Let's begin with an adage, need is the mother of an invention. This means folks in the old centuries were surviving on whatever they had; however, this was not enough for them to stay in daily life with no proper housing, transportation, or technology. People spend a tremendous amount of time doing laborious tasks without appropriate machines. For example, previously, there was no machinery; hence, farmers and their families were digging the land manually for several months in the hope of water. Furthermore, some historians have written that pupils were walking several miles for schooling due to the lack of proper transport facilities. In the recent era, transportation and technologies have made community survival convenient. Firstly, people can commute easily from one place to another using an excellent infrastructure connecting multiple cities. Secondly, with evolving technology person can finish the work efficiently in a shorter time. Additionally, technologies like the internet have brought communities closer with frequent and easy ways of communication. To illustrate, a recent survey found that more than 80 per cent of the population around the globe has proper housing and lives a better livelihood with the use of modern equipment that includes medical, airways, mobile phones and the internet. To conclude, it's true that human beings are living in better conditions than folks from the 18th or 19th centuries. As mentioned above, I agree that technology has bought a significant difference by improving the living standard and making the daily situation of people easy and convenient.