In the 21st century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the world is getting closer. With the advancement in technology, people are connecting globally because it is convenient to travel and have an explicit phone conversation. There are umpteen merits as well as demerits to this development. However, in my viewpoint, it has helped everyone to grow exponentially. I will shed some light on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, exports of goods and services have been proliferating. To exemplify, the local embroidered outfits from India are exported to other parts of the world. Apart from this, entrepreneurs are travelling extensively to exhibit their business ideas worldwide. Moreover, they are bolstered with investments from international clients. Although travelling by plane is exorbitant, it saves time and helps to build a strong network. Thus, in this process, the economy thrives a country. Furthermore, it is a cheaper medium to connect with others through video calls, messaging apps, calls and emails. Traditionally it used to cost an arm and a leg to talk with foreign people. However, with the help of the internet one can make free calls. Additionally, during the Covid pandemic, it helped to keep in touch with people around the globe and it also aided to receive timely updates of all the near and dear ones. Moreover, people started celebrating birthdays, and marriages over video calls because they were unable to go in person. Consequently, telecommunication is an important component to stay connected with family members and friends. To summarise, even though for expanding businesses, it is costly to travel to international destinations, it plays a vital role to connect globally. Also, calling each other is one of the best ways to stay connected and maintain healthy relations by being a call away. Hence, I absolutely agree that the advantages are more than disadvantages.