More and more couples are deciding to be “child-free”, to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reason. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there are several viewpoints to be “Child-free” and it has turned into a significant issue in the world. One opinion is that people prefer to be “child-free” because of selfish reasons, and another opinion is that it is because of noble motives. This essay will illustrate both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, some people believe that being child-free is due to egoism. We are aware when a child is born, he needs to be cared for by his parents. It means, the parents have to allocate a large amount of time to grow their offspring in different aspects such as nutrition, education, etc. As a result, they will not have extra time for having extra programs like entertainment, which is not incomparable with their past. Thereby, they prefer to have no children. On the other hand, there are moral choices for not having babies which are accepted by others, and I also support them. These days, the world suffers from problems related to overpopulation like natural resource shortages especially, in third -world countries. Some people consider these conditions, and think if we don’t have children, the world will have enough resources for all people, and our decision will aid to tackle this issue. To sum up, nowadays being child-free has changed into a thought-provoking matter in couples’ lives. Although selfish reason is one of the important opinions about it, I believe that moral causes have a major role in this issue in comparison with the former.