Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages.if these are not taught ,many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English?should we try to Ensure the survival of Languages? And if so how? Give reasons for your answers and give relevant examples.

In the world today, studying English in the institute of learning is mostly seen as more essential than to acquire the knowledge of local languages. however,if the native languages are not acquired,a majority are at the risk of extinction.in my opinion,it is not a Paramount that all individuals should learn the English language as it is not a universal language. To begin with; globally,there are several languages that are spoken and all countries worldwide possesses their own own major language.and for this major reason,the learning of the English language is not necessary for all persons.if; citizens of a Country where english is the primary language,are mandated to acquire the knowledge of the English language,it will not be relevant to the residents. this is so, as their means of communication is not English based. for instance;the continents of the world have over 143,000 languages.whereas,only only 5 percent of these continents uses English as their standard language. On the other hand;the population of the world should promote the native language longetivity and this should be done primarily by in-corporating the native language into the academic syllabus.if; this is done, sustainability will be achieved. furthermore;the risk of the local language going into extinct will be brought to a minimal level. for example;in Nigeria, although the use of English is their second language as they were colonized by the british. Nevertheless;all schools have imputed the native language in their syllabus as mandated by the government. In conclusion;it is not mandatory that the world's population should learn the English language, this is because,it is not the major means of communication in the world at large.meanwhile; the local language,should be taught in the institues of learning as this will prevent the native language being eradicated.