Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Schools are the best place for children to learn, experience and grow academically and personally, and the curriculum is well curated to educate the students on various subjects including life lessons. A few educational experts recommend that school management should appreciate children who excel in academics, while the other few experts feel that institutions should recognize and applaud pupils, those who show considerable improvement in their ranks. In my opinion, educational institutions should recognize and award those who show improvement as well as top performers. We shall discuss both sides in the forthcoming passages. A top performer dedicates an enormous amount of energy and time to reading and understanding the topics with sufficient help from the tutors. Moreover, they would be punctual to ensure that they do not miss any session. It is seen that these hard workers are consistent with their performance and regular in completing their classes as well as homework. Hence, it is essential for management to recognize these top performers and award them for their exceptional performance. For example, A student prepares day and night for the subjects consistently and becomes a top scorer. On the other hand, students who had failed or underperformed in the past showed significant growth in their studies with the right motivation and help from the teachers. It is noticed that these children dedicate time and effort to doing serious preparation for the exams to improve their scores. Hence, in order to motivate these pupils to keep up their momentum and consistency, the institute should appreciate their hard work and reward them. For instance, A pupil might have introspected his areas of improvement and might have dedicated efforts to understand and study. To elucidate, pupils of both categories, work vigorously to improve in studies and reach the sky. A few would be on the list of top performers, while the other few would have greatly improved their grades compared to previous attempts. Hence, it is essential for schools to reward schoolgoers in both categories to encourage them to be consistent as well as motivate them to excel.