Today ,the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree/

Today it is a popular belief that consumer products sell well as advertising is so powerful,not because society needs them.I strongly agree with this notion for two reasons. First,advertising can persuade people to buy the products,they will be elated,and it can also boost the sales of products if recurrently aired. When advertising trick consumer into believing their products would make them happier,it creates an imaginary lifestyle scenario in the mind of the customer.Depicting audiences who want to live a luxurious life thus the advertising company increase their yields. For example,companies such as Gillette which showcases a clean-shaven man in their commercial,coax men to marry their dream girl and get a promotion. Although,they are not reflecting the real needs of society,from an objective perspective,men after watching these commercials may think if they have a smooth face like that,they might get more out of life. As a result,they may buy some Gillette razors even if their old one works perfectly. Perhaps,more importantly,when the promotion is recurrently shown on television,it will likely bring more profits for the multinational company. For example,consider those who have looked at Nike backpacks on Amazon.The excessive showcase of the advertisements may have bombarded buyers,but if it showed frequently on social sites,it will instigate them to buy more products.Indeed,social benefits are hardly emphasized by multinational companies whose aim is to generate revenue.Still,suppose these publicities are constantly telecasted.In that case,the result may be people cannot refrain from buying these products and eventually they do not need them. Admittedly,the contribution of publicity can hardly be ignored but overpowering these could be detrimental. In conclusion,the high sales of powerful goods reflect how powerful publicity is. Although,it has less interest in societal needs, on the contrary, it is highly effective at making people believe they would be happier with promoted products.For another,repeated targeted advertisers can intensify shoppers' desire to buy.