There are many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think that the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In human history there are many inventions, while some individuals consider that the invention of the internet is the most important, others feel that there are other inventions apart from the internet that is more valuable. However, I strongly agree with the former argument the invention of the internet is more valuable and, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many reasons why the invention of the internet is more important. First and foremost, it completely revolutionised human life. In other words, the invention of the internet helps people to talk with other individuals who live far from them, which was not possible 20 years ago. For example, the invention of Facebook gave people opportunities to chat with their relatives and families over the internet through voice or video calls. Furthermore, nowadays, due to the internet people can find any critical question solutions over the internet, which was not possible before the invention of the internet and students do not need to go to teachers or instructors to ask any critical questions. Secondly, in the 19th-century people attended their classes in offline medium or in the classroom but the invention of the internet gives people the opportunity to attend their lectures over the internet, which makes it very easy for individuals to save their transportation costs and valuable time which they spent on traffic. For instance, Udemy is the no 1 online educational website and application that offer various courses over the internet,which help individuals to attend their lectures from home, they do not need to attend offline or classroom lectures anymore. Also, due to the internet people have globalised more compared to ancient times. To illustrate this, individuals can contact other countries' people on social media platforms, which helps them to know about their culture and other systems. In conclusion, another invention is also important for human life. However, in my opinion, the invention of the internet is more valuable compared to other inventions because it offers people to attend their lectures over the internet from home and gave people opportunities to contact their relatives through social media apps such as Facebook and WhatsApp.