In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as mars. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in the future, it will be very challenging to stay on earth due to human activities such as increased population and pollution, while some people claim that more money should be invested in researching other planets to live on, such as Mars. I strongly disagree with this statement and therefore, I think that funding for research should be spent on earth problems like environmental damages instead of spending this money on researching space. On the one hand, there are many reasons why in the future, it seems it will be more challenging for people to live in this world. First and foremost, human activities such as an increase in population. In other words, the world population is increasing more rapidly compared to the past, and for that reason, people are suffering from housing and working problems. So, some countries are working on other planets like Mars to make them appropriate for people to live in, in case the earth fails to accommodate people ’s needs. For example, in a recent survey by Harvard University it can be seen that in Chicago province in the USA some people are suffering from housing problems due to environmental damages. Secondly, more private and public vehicles are increasing in trend, as a result, they release toxic gases which are harmful to human life and also one reason for global warming. Furthermore, every country has its own responsibility to take some major actions on earth problems, which help them to keep their public in a safe environment. Developing countries' governments should spend more money on solving earth 'searth problems instead of investing in space research. Moreover, if governments spend their money on making electronic vehicles, it might be helpful to reduce the pollution rate, which is now a major problem for this world. For example, during the 2019 corona pandemic almost the whole world stayed inside the house, as a result, pollution decreased over the period. Also government should spend money on researching environmental damages which are faced by many countries and, the authority should release strict laws against human activities that harm the environment. In conclusion, after considering all, human activity damaging the environment will create a difficult situation for people to live in the future earth. However, I think that investing money by the government in environmental problems will be helpful to preserve the earth for people to live instead of spending money on space research.