Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that overweight children ’s parents are supposed to be blamed for letting them be fat. This essay agrees with this statement because that children have poor knowledge of nutrition diet and it is the responsibility of parents to monitor children ’s food intake. First of all, supervising children ’s everyday food consumption is the duty of the parents. In general, children do not know what kind of food is good for them and they are not aware of taking junk food will cause them to be fat. When kids are eating unhealthy food, parents should be educating them instead of indulging them. A recent study has shown that children who have been monitored by parents with dietary intake have fewer obesity issues. Secondly, to avoid children becoming obese, maintaining their physical and mental health is the parents ’ obligation. Parents should try not to purchase junk food such as soft drinks and fatty foods or store those foods at home which could prevent kids from accessing them easily. Being overweight not only causes physical problems but also mental health. A survey of healthy journals found stocking snacks that are easy to reach is likely to lead to over-consume. In conclusion, parents should pay attention to children ’s eating habits, in other words, constantly helping them to stay in average shape and continue to keep away from unhealthy eating habits are the key to retaining kids' overall health.