Children in the rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this is the case? What solutions can you suggest?

In many countries, education is considered a fundamental right. Although many efforts have been taken by the governments in the field of academics, it seems the effectiveness of such schemes has been mainly beneficial to urban students. The main reason for this imparity could be attributed to the lack of infrastructure in rural regions and thus the solution, mainly, lies in the betterment of facilities available. On one side, there are city schools which provide the best possible facilities to children and focus on their overall development. The parents are well educated and can actively focus on their ward's academics. On the other side, in rural areas, there is a severe shortage of infrastructure and teachers, leading to illiteracy among children. For example, without the help of technology like the internet, they face many difficulties in access to learning. Furthermore, most families in rural communities are poor. As they don't perceive literacy as a priority, many drop out of school to help their families. To improve education in rural areas, firstly, policymakers should stimulate learning environments. In other words, a good policy and improving the quality of infrastructure in schools with financial investments can play a significant role in reducing performance differences among urban and rural students. Secondly, initiatives to improve non-measurable aspects, for instance, parental involvement deserves attention and must be considered equally important. Additionally, educators need to compensate for the lack of family support and encourage students to study hard. To sum up, one immediate practical solution is finding the right balance between financial investment and the development of a school's environment that benefits the learning process of children in remote areas. Whether a child resides in a high-profile society or in a far away not so developed secluded village, the right to education should be a priority to all.