Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

In the curriculum of several countries, primary schools have started teaching foreign languages alongside their mother tongue. While this may bring about a number of problems, I still concur that teaching foreign languages at such an early time can result in benefits. There are a few issues when it comes to teaching languages of other nations. Firstly, children at such a young age are still focusing on understanding the simple form of their national language, in which case it is not too wise to force them to learn an entirely separate one. Additionally, the elementary grades are the most basic levels in the education of a child. This means that it could be more reasonable to signify general subjects such as mathematics and national literature, rather than thinking much about a language mostly belonging to a different culture which could be reserved later. However, in spite of such detrimental effects, this tendency helps students earn various advantages as they move on in their lives. A major justification for this is the importance of foreign language knowledge nowadays. As society has developed rapidly, comes the need for communication between countries. Many schools, colleges, occupations and enterprises require the knowledge of certain languages. So, learning a second language in advance at an early age ensures concrete support to the students should they continue studying the language in the future. In conclusion, there could be some difficulties that primary students may suffer, but studying a second language in advance can build a direct contribution to their future.