Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do yoy think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, alternative medicine has appeared to treat some medical issues and many people tend to rely it instead of visiting a hospital. In my,view I think this development has many cons like it may be an error in the diagnosis although the recovery time is longer. First of all, the diagnosis of the patient is considered so crucial and important also, it should not be any mistake in this part because in many cases the alternative treatment can lead to some mistakes. This may happen because individuals who make these ways they have not enough skills to do these kinds of treatments. For instance, many people who suffer from cancer tend to avoid chemical treatment. On top of that, they depend on natural ways to treat themselves so the rate of death among people who don't like to visit doctors is higher because they got error diagnoses of their situation. Secondly, when people depend on alternative medicines, in most cases there is a lack of recovery time because,in some diseases, individuals should take a medical tablet to increase the speed of recovery. For example, when people get a headache if people just depend on alternative ways like drinking a healthy drink or eating some healthy thing, the recovery time may take all day and at this time they can not do anything because they suffer. On the other hand, when they use a tablet like PANADOL, the recovery time may take just 30 minutes. Overall, people can not rely on just alternative treatment without visiting hospitals or doctors because in most situations the time of recovery is so important beside that, in many,cases they may be misdiagnosis so they should visit their doctor to check the diagnosis.