Some believe that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while other believe that there are other factors that can be used to measure a country’s success, What are these factors? Which factors do you consider most important?

Many opinions think that economy is the only indicator for measuring countries’ progression. On the other hand, others debate that other factors should be considered to assess the development of different communities. I agree with the second opinion and I will justify my point in the following paragraphs. The economy is the mirror of progression. Due to the fact, that a high-economical level means more money, therefore, high production decreases inflation, reduces unemployment, and flourishes the work market. Moreover, having that much money reflects on health services, to the extent; that each citizen can get health care even if they are unable to afford it. Nevertheless, the higher economy can preserve individuals’ right of having free education. Thus, well-educated and good health citizens will impact the community positively, so the circle of increasing production and economy will increase more and more. Switzerland is an example of the most powerful country economically. Conversely, many other factors should be considered to measure communities’ progression. To mention them, I would like first explain the misperception by focusing on the economy. Sometimes the high economy is coming from wars or decreasing economy of other countries. For instance, the Egypt economy had deteriorated recently because of Ukraine and Russian crises. At the same time, a country like the United States’ high economy because of the imposing of an enormous amount of taxes on American Citizens, Thus; working for long hours and getting low salaries. For this reason, their development doesn’t because it’s production. Consequently, other factors like education, health, production, citizens’ satisfaction, unemployment, and taxes had to be addressed to assess the level of the economy. To summarize, some people think that economy is the only assessment method of societies’ development. However, others think various factors should be involved to get precise judgment about the economical level. My favour stands for the second statement, I believe that economy can mislead our perception toward certain countries because sometimes can be developed depending on other countries’ falling.