In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason behind this trend. Is it a positive or negative development?

A section of society holds a belief that shopping can be a stree -free activity for people leisure. In my opinion, the prominent factor that can be seen is the folks easily blindsided by the promotions or sales of certain stuffs. To commence with, people are shopping just to find their necessities at first but as the time has passed, the community starts to see shopping distinctly. It can be seen almost every single day that shopping mall is crowded with the folks, despite on weekdays. Society has been normalize buying things as a hobby rather than what they need. For instance, people purchase the prohibitive items just to wear a several times in life. Therefore, this kind of habit can be worse from time to time if not averted. However, people still turn a blind eye to this matter as it is nothing vital at all. On the other hand, the prominent impact that can be spotted clearly is they overspending their money without they even notice it. As a result, they will not have sufficient emergency funds if they encounter such circumstances in the future. As an example, the money they expend can be used to settle all the loans. Consequently, they will be loan-free and most significantly, they do not use the money to buy unnecessary things. In conclusion, I think the folks need to mitigate their shopping spree activities as it will just waste their money, and at the end of the day, they will run out of income.